MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: 1.8.20 upgrade to 1.8.24
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Ensure to upload all files to your webspace properly and also check permissions and ownerships.

If possible run ACP > Tools & Maintenance > File Verification.

[ExiTuS]
We are having an issue upgrading from 1.8.20 to 1.8.24. 

I renamed the htaccess.txt to .htaccess

I went through the FTP process, You are currently running MyBB 1.8.20 whilst the latest generally available release is MyBB 1.8.24 (1824).
I am new to MyBB and we are trying to update 1.8.20 to  1.8.24. 
MyBB Version:  1.8.20
PHP Version    7.3.23
SQL Engine    MySQLi 5.6.40
Server Load    0

404 - Not Found
The page you are trying to access does not exist.
If this error persists, please contact the website webmaster.

(2020-11-25, 10:59 PM)[ExiTuS] Wrote: [ -> ]Ensure to upload all files to your webspace properly and also check permissions and ownerships.

If possible run ACP > Tools & Maintenance > File Verification.

[ExiTuS]

Just ran it and File Verification:  No Problems Detected.

Thank you.
Stupid question, but have you uploaded the contents of the Upload folder to the root of your MyBB installation?  Not the folder and contents?  Should be simple to verify the path via ftp, web panel, or shell access if you have it.

I'd also leave renaming htaccess until after I've upgraded successfully - but that's a personal preference not based on anything much.  Except there's usually already one there you have to deal with.

cheers...
Thanks for the response. 

When I try to do an install to mybb and try to reach https:www.automatedvehiclelaw.com/install

404 - Not Found
  If you are the webmaster of this site make sure that:
    *You have uploaded correctly your files to the public_html directory which is the web-root of your account;