MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Exec() doesnt work ?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
To include another PHP file, simply add this line.
<?php
...
# Embed file (if file not found, script will stop with a fatal error)
require 'another_script.php';
...
# Alternative embedding (if file not found, script will continue with warning)
include 'another_script.php';
...
?>

[ETS]
(2021-03-18, 12:31 AM)pafin Wrote: [ -> ]
(2021-03-17, 10:01 PM)Matt Wrote: [ -> ]Can you echo something out before the exec call? Like this:
echo exec('whoami');
It works fine as well

So you mean it echos 'test123' but not the result of "echo exec('whoami')" directly under it?

Short of looking at it on the server itself, I don't think there's much more we can do. It's a PHP issue, so if it's definitely running the hook and calling exec(), but not running the command, there's nothing we can do about that and isn't a MyBB specific problem.
(2021-03-18, 11:50 AM)[ExiTuS] Wrote: [ -> ]To include another PHP file, simply add this line.
Like i wrote before, i need it to run unsychnronously.

(2021-03-18, 12:10 PM)Matt Wrote: [ -> ]there's nothing we can do about that and isn't a MyBB specific problem.

Ok. Thanks guys that you tried to help me anyway.
Pages: 1 2