MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: plugins installation/some global.css changes won't take effect
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
hello everybody!
I'm new to mybb can't seem to find any answers to some issues on google;

tried to install Google SEO 1.8.4 twice but won't work. uploaded the whole package and extracted all files to inc/plugins, but when i go to my ACP I got this: [There are no plugins on your forum at this time.]

the first time i installed it it deleted another plugin that was there when i first installed mybb but now there's nothing.. and no users browsing all of sudden?

also everything looks fine but when i try to edit some colors etc. on global.css nothing happens?

my forum is https://opncue.com

Thanks in advance for any guidance Smile
Can you take a screenshot of where you put the files? It sounds like they're not in the right place.
(2021-11-01, 11:25 AM)Matt Wrote: [ -> ]Can you take a screenshot of where you put the files? It sounds like they're not in the right place.

Hi Matt,
thanks for your response.. here i attached the FM screenshot.

Thanks!
You need to upload the files within the MyBB-Google-SEO-1.8.4 folder, not that folder itself. There's folders inside there like inc/plugins and inc/languages, those correspond with the same folders in your forum filesystem.
(2021-11-01, 02:30 PM),Matt Wrote: [ -> ]You need to upload the files within the MyBB-Google-SEO-1.8.4 folder, not that folder itself. There's folders inside there like inc/plugins and inc/languages, those correspond with the same folders in your forum filesystem.

Hmm. kinda of lost here. you mean like this: I opened INC> Plugins> google SEO and unloaded the whole thing to google SEO, extracted all files and they seem to be there as you can see on the new screenshot..