MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Newpoints in other templates
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello everyone. I would like to first mention that I am new to MyBB, so please bare with me.

As the title suggests, I would like to know how to change the location of Newpoints variables ( {$newpoints_profile} and {$post['newpoints_postbit']} ) to show in {$profilefields} and {$post['user_details']} templates accordingly, instead of the normal member_profile and postbit/postbit_classic.

If anyone could help me figure it out, I would be grateful. Thank you!
waiting never help /
Bumping with the hope that someone can still help me out figuring the solution
I just realized I wrongly adressed the question. Sorry!

TL;DR: How can I show the value of NewPoints Currency inside other 'Member' and 'Postbit' templates? (The value that also auto-updates once users post, without the need of recounting the points manually through AdminCP)

*Note: I do have Template Conditionals installed in case this can be donr through Conditionals/Template PHP
If they don’t work in the other templates you’re trying them in, then it would need an additional plugin to define those variables. The variables are defined in a hook and if the hook isn’t placed to define the variable before outputting the template you want to display the value in, it won’t exist.
(2023-01-30, 12:10 AM)Matt Wrote: [ -> ]If they don’t work in the other templates you’re trying them in, then it would need an additional plugin to define those variables. The variables are defined in a hook and if the hook isn’t placed to define the variable before outputting the template you want to display the value in, it won’t exist.

Thank you Matt for clarifying what I have to do. Would you, by any chance, know the hooks to allow these variables to be used in "postbit_author_user" and "member_customfields" templates?