MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Error while installing with SQLite3
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi, 

I'm getting the following error while installing the last version 1.8.30 with sqlite3  :

[attachment=45178]

although the database is created but with a size of 0 ... :

[attachment=45179]

PS: a previous version 1.8.24 worked fine with the same path.

any idea ?
thanks, 
Domi.
Nobody uses SQLite3 ???
Can you display the owner and permissions of the mybb.db file and of the db/ directory ?
I have the same problem on a new install - is there a howto on installing with sqlite3 ? I created the database (empty). Is one supposed to enter settings into the config files? ...
I mean there is no authentication on the installer ... how would it write on the server.. > newbie here.
sqlite3 doesn't need authentication, it only needs a path to the database (full path is better than relative) and the user executing your webserver (often apache or www-data) needs write/read permissions on the sqlite file.
Also, php must have the sqlite module loaded.
(2022-08-09, 07:38 AM)Crazycat Wrote: [ -> ]sqlite3 doesn't need authentication, it only needs a path to the database (full path is better than relative) and the user executing your webserver (often apache or www-data) needs write/read permissions on the sqlite file.
Also, php must have the sqlite module loaded.

Hey thank you.
so is that uncommenting in a php config file? to load the sqlite module? sorry for being clueless.
Maybe the path is the issue - I have a home > site.directory > forum > databaseDir > sqlite.db   How would I type that into the database path field? I tried /home/site.org/forum/databaseDir/sqlite.db  but no joy.

The installer check marked everything green in the first screen ...
To activate sqlite module, it depends on your installation and your version of php.