MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Y!Q Tags error activation in ACP
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi Guys,

I am unable to activate Y!Q Tags, when I try to activate from ACP the screen goes blank and no message comes up but no error message is coming either just a blank new window.

Any one can help, plzSmile
That's cause the plugin aint made for MyBB 1.2.* , can you try the attached file ?
Thanks for help, I am not a programmer can you guide me how & where to use your attach file, plz
Instructions for Installation:
1) Upload the yq.php file into your /inc/plugins/ folder.
2) Activate the plugin in the AdminCP.

And i don't know how to use it =P Don't even know the meaning of that MyCode =P The only thing i know is, you need to use [yq]keyword i think =P[/yq] tags.
When I download your file it has a php script but no plug in, should I add this script to edit the previous Y!Q Tags in my inc plugins is that you are referring to, can you please clarify, sorry about that if I feel like a dumSad
Prism Wrote:When I download your file it has a php script but no plug in, should I add this script to edit the previous Y!Q Tags in my inc plugins is that you are referring to, can you please clarify, sorry about that if I feel like a dumSad

That php file is the plugin file ... i've just changed 2 lines so it will work with MyBB 1.2.*
And those are the install instructions within the package i've pasted Wink
Just upload the attached file, into your ./inc/plugins/ folder, overwrite if needed.Then go to your Plugin Manager and activate the plugin like you first tried to do, but instead of a blank page you will see a message that the plugin is succesfully activated =P
ok let me try thank you so much for your help, let me see....