MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Errors in user's screens; admin not working
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
All, 

I am a novice who lackadaisically maintains a MyBB BBQ site as a hobby for 20 or so friends.  Users are getting a bunch of errors at the top of their screens (though the site generally works). I tried to include a pic here but not sure it worked [attachment=45598].  I thought an update was needed but when I tried, I can't even get Admin CP to work so I'm worried about going forward and mucking things up (I can bring the main page up by typing myurl/admin, but clicking on any link brings up the MyBB login screen which repeats over and over).

When I look at the files in the error, like global.php from the error below, i can't find any reference to "cookiessecureflag" so am not sure what is going on.
"Warning [2] Undefined array key "cookiesecureflag" - Line: 33 - File: global.php(813) : eval()'d code PHP 8.0.25 (Linux)"

Any help or direction would be appreciated cause I'm stuck.  

Running 
  • Hosted on Hostmonster
  • MyBB ver 1.8.7 
  • Apache 2.4.53
  • PHP 8.1.5
  • MySQL 5.7.23-23
  • I have a theme installed, produced by D&D, Emerald, https://community.mybb.com/mods.php?acti...w&pid=1037  This may be part of the problem as it is pretty basic and I seem to have lost even a logout button.
  • No plugins that I can remember.

Thanks,
Brian
If you're able to get PHP 7.4 installed, that will clear the error. Your host may have updated. PHP 7.4 is EOL tomorrow. PHP 8 is mostly functional on current MyBB 1.8.30+, although it appears plugins are the items giving the most grief.
I was able to switch to PHP 7.4 and it is fixed! How did you know that was the problem? What should I do now?

Thank you so much,
Brian
MyBB 1.8.7 was released in 2016, and PHP 7.0 was the new release around that time.