MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: help related to using right to left languages
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
hi

i am a little new to mybb, so i apologize if my questions were simple, but here they are
i am using mybb 1.2.9, installed Arabic language pack, the problem is, i uploaded the images and all, but in they don't appear, instead appears the text behind in arabic (quote, new post, etc..)
i uploaded them correctly, to forum/inc/languages/
and to forum/images
and the arabic.php to forum/inc/languages
the text appears fine, the pics don't appear

another question
if a post has a sentence in english, even if it is aligned left, it appears alligned to the right, if forum language is set to english, arabic appears left aligned, any solution to that? EDIT: i mean i have two identical themes, one with
text-align: left; /* IE 5 fix */
changed to
text-align: right; /* IE 5 fix */
in Page Container, so when text align is right, english is aligned wrong, and viceversa
i.e where can i choose whether a post is left-to-right or right-to-left?

please excuse me if my questions were easy, i tried searching but couldn't find anything similar.
Thanks in advance.
If nobody else offers to help you tonight, I'll do that tomorrow. I'm sorry I have to jump into bed now. But don't worry, this is easy to fix.

Regards
Thanks in advance Smile
i would really appreciate any help.

especially for the first problem.

Regards
I would appreciate if anyone helped me with the first issue, Please?
Images with text in them are placed in their own specific directory - images/[language name]/ so for example images/english or images/arabic.

They should show up once they're in the correct directory.
Thanks for replying Smile
well here are some screenshots, i don't know what is wrong
[attachment=7544][attachment=7545]

Help would be appreciated