MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Timeout when installing 1.8.35 using Sqlite3
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi
I have been trying to install  MyBB  using Sqlite3 as the database but it timesout after setting up the tables (when the themes, etc are being setup) 
I followed the instructions and did the setup of Nginx as instructed.

I retried the installer multiple times but sadly nothing worked.

My server has 64gb Ram and a powerful CPU -- so that should not be a problem.
I am using Nginx  and I extended the timeout of Nginx to 4 minutes
(Gave this config in Nginx config)

keepalive_timeout 240s;

... even that did not work

In short, this seems to be a severe blocker. I have no clue what to do next. I am new to MyBB so kindly pardon if I am asking a naive question
Regards
Sabu
Do you have any log on that timeout? May be found in the PHP error log or NGINX's error log.
Thank you for your response.

In the nginx error log file I see lot of entries of this type:

2023/07/28 19:45:00 [error] 3159519#3159519: *24 upstream timed out (110: Connection timed out) while reading response header from upstream, client: 202.164.137.119, server: bb.______.com, request: "POST /install/index.php HTTP/2.0", upstream: "fastcgi://127.0.0.1:9000", host: "bb.________.com", referrer: "https://bb._____.com/install/index.php"
(2023-07-28, 07:09 PM)limenleap Wrote: [ -> ]Thank you for your response.

In the nginx error log file I see lot of entries of this type:

2023/07/28 19:45:00 [error] 3159519#3159519: *24 upstream timed out (110: Connection timed out) while reading response header from upstream, client: 202.164.137.119, server: bb.______.com, request: "POST /install/index.php HTTP/2.0", upstream: "fastcgi://127.0.0.1:9000", host: "bb.____.com", referrer: "https://bb._____.com/install/index.php"