MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: User manual plugins
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello, I'm just new to mybb and it would be very good if there were always operating instructions for the plugins??
Hello!

Are you looking for how to download plugins or how to work certain plugins?

If you mean the first, you can find that here.

If you mean the second, it depends on the plugin author. Most authors don't have a large guide on how to use their plugin, but will include a list of uses in their plugin's description.
It is not hard to deal with due always we use images to show what the plugin does.

You must download compressed file and follow instructions to install it, sometimes you only have to upload in same order the files that we provide, some others you must upload if it is just a file to your inc/plugins folder into your forum root, but if they have some folders you must follow and upload it in same order.
Hello and thank you very much for the quick response. I asked the question in the German forum and it was explained to me that the plugin file always belongs in the inc/plugin folder. But there are plugins where the plugin is also installed in the root folder. For example with the Plugin ezgalery MfG.
ezgallery has a root-file ezgallery.php

This is NOT the plugin-file, that belongs to inc/plugins
there is another file named ezgallery.php in inc/plugins

why can't you understand this?

what I wrote in german board:

Quote:The ezgallery.php belongs in the root, which will be called later to open the gallery
also http://thetravelgroup.de/ezgallery.php

But this is not the plugin file; This is in the inc/plugins directory and is called ezgallery.php again but is completely different.
There is also an ezgallery.lib.php which is in the inc directory
and much more...
The gallery directory also goes into the root of your forum