MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Confirmation of IE7 issues
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi.

Could someone (or a few someones) please confirm that my forum is not showing in IE7?

What happens to me is that I get a "Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage" error. It shows up, however, if I refresh the page (sometimes I have to refresh twice, just for kicks). And then if I clear my cache, I have to go through the process again. It works just fine in Firefox without having to refresh.

Here's the link to a test forum with MyBB 1.2.9:
Sterling's Test Forum

And, just for testing, here's one with MyBB 1.0:
Sterling's Test Forum (old version)

It happens with both versions, so I wonder if some setting is off with my server? I'm a pretty decent PHP developer and have never run into this issue, but I'm stumped. I like what I see of MyBB so far and would love to use it, but...

Thanks in advance!
I'll add one other tidbit of info. In IE, if I refresh once, the page comes up as it should. If I refresh again, it goes back to it's "cannot display" error message, and so on back and forth.

Also, if I'm in the page is showing, I can click the back button which takes me to the same page, but with the error message.

I've tried to be clear, but hopefully trying the links yourself will yield similar results and you'll see what I mean.

---Addendum----
Sorry I keep adding to my own post, but I'm hoping more clues will help.

I've gone through and commented out each line individually in index.php. The one line that 'works' is line 27, "$lang->load("index");". When I remove it, most of the text/info doesn't appear, but the page loads correctly without refreshing.

I've also tried re-uploading all the files, but to no avail.