MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Changing Username Colors and forum help.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage

Most likely causes:
You are not connected to the Internet.
The website is encountering problems.
There might be a typing error in the address.

I Also Am In Need Of The Problem Stated Above.

Hello Im Currently An Admin Of A Board And Im Looking To Change My Username's color I Dont Want The Admin's Color Is There A Code i Can Put In To Change My Name Color Without Making A Usergroup?

- Aaron
SpookyRed Wrote:Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage

Most likely causes:

What URL were you trying to access when you got this error?
SpookyRed Wrote:Hello Im Currently An Admin Of A Board And Im Looking To Change My Username's color I Dont Want The Admin's Color Is There A Code i Can Put In To Change My Name Color Without Making A Usergroup?

- Aaron

Not without a modification. Username colours by default are group based.
DennisTT Wrote:
SpookyRed Wrote:Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage

Most likely causes:

What URL were you trying to access when you got this error?
SpookyRed Wrote:Hello Im Currently An Admin Of A Board And Im Looking To Change My Username's color I Dont Want The Admin's Color Is There A Code i Can Put In To Change My Name Color Without Making A Usergroup?

- Aaron

Not without a modification. Username colours by default are group based.

I Fixed It i just needed to restart my Internet ah alright ill be sure to do that then with a group based. Thanks For Your Help!

- Aaron
What I'd suggest is creating a new usergroup with your title, then setting your user's display group to that new usergroup. The colour will change, but your permissions will not be affected (they are only based on the primary and secondary usergroups)
im confused will i still be viewd as a administrator in the Forum Team Page?\

- Aaron