MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Question about a Theme
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
I am searching for a Nature based theme. I have been searching, and although there are downloads I have found from other sites, I would rather get themes from this site, as it is the one I trust Smile
Yes, I would love to make my own one day, as of right now, I am JUST learning how to get a site up and running with other people's brilliant creativity, lol. (about 5 minutes ago, I learned how to get my site to show instead of the page that shows "parent directory" etc etc...
So I have been browsing through the themes, looking for sumthing nature based, with some greens, nothing too dark nothing too blinding... I was using a theme called SpringTime with a free forum that did it all for you, but I don't know if that theme could work with Mybb.
Are there any 'safe' places to look for more Mybb downloads?
thanks,
Shilo
You can try looking over at http://www.mybb-themes.com
Thanks for the direction Smile
Unfortunately, the theme section seems to be down. Perhaps it is newly being worked on.
try this link: http://www.mybb-themes.com/downloads.php...=cat&cid=1

If you need help adapting something for your site I can help you out.

I plan to put out a nature/garden based theme once we see 1.4.
Thank you so much for your response and link.
I am currently running Power Green, which is a nice shade of green...I was sitting here, trying to think of how to change the .png logo (embarassed to say I do not even know what a .png is)
My site is a pagan/earth based parenting forum - or, it will be one day, when its up and running, lol.... And also how to change the colour of the area in which the logo sits. I would like a logo to read TerraSpirit ~ Fertlity & Family for Canadian Pagans, or something similar.