MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Godaddy for host?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Do you guys recommend them and do you have any experience with them?
I've never used them before, but I haven't heard much good about them. I'd recommend you get yourself some Linux hosting with CPanel. From what I've heard, GoDaddy has a lot of quirks.

You can find web hosts here:
http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/

BMR777
I havent used them either but I heard nightmares.
My current host, which is great, is ZoomCities. It's free, but you have to be part of the community. Which, I'm a pretty active person there so it's no problem for me.

As for GoDaddy, my friend uses them. He says they're reliable but they're very complex. If you're looking for simple hosting, get an account that uses cPanel.

If you're interested in ZoomCities, PM me for more information.
(2008-07-20, 07:37 PM)earthy Wrote: [ -> ]Do you guys recommend them and do you have any experience with them?

I had godaddy for 2 weeks before I couldn't use it anymore its one of the worst hosts ever their prices suck and you can't do anything with them really. I would recommend hostv for vps and dedi I have a dedi from there or cirtexhosting for shared.
I have used them, and their interface is horrible, though it seemed to have uptime., I recommend that you use a host with Direct Admin or cPanel. I would recommend Centicero, which has 3GB Web Space, and 30GB Bandwidth for $3 per month. Link is in my sig.

The other problem with GoDaddy is that they oversell, so you can't use all of the space and bandwidth they offer, as they will kick you off.
GoDaddy is good for domains but for hosting they're horrible.
(2008-07-21, 12:53 AM)Tikitiki Wrote: [ -> ]GoDaddy is good for domains but for hosting they're horrible.

Well said.