MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Noob needs a spot of help.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm a noob and need some help. I didn't know where else to post this so I put it here. If it needs to be moved to another forum, please feel free to do so. I just need a bit of help. This is my first foray into making a template for a myBB forum and am a little stumped. I am trying to create the rounded corners for the page container and not having any luck. Could someone please tell me what I am doing wrong? I thought my first step should be modifying an existing template so that I can get familiar with the process, so I am modifying the AdminBlue template found at mybboard.net and created by FireFoxWiz. I created the 4 imagaes I need to round the corners, but I can't get them to display at all. Here is the content of my Additional CSS section:
.bl {
background: url(images/AdminBlue/bl.png) 0 100% no-repeat #ffffff;
width: 90%;
margin: auto auto;
text-align: left;
}
.br {background: url(images/AdminBlue/br.png) 100% 100% no-repeat}
.tl {background: url(images/AdminBlue/tl.png) 0 0 no-repeat}
.tr {
background: url(images/AdminBlue/tr.png) 100% 0 no-repeat;
padding:20px; //(width of your corner image)
}
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
wjp
I think firefoxwiz just amde the images with round corners Wink. I'm not saying it's not possible with CSS it's just more work.

Maybe look at this for ways of doing it with CSS. http://www.cssjuice.com/25-rounded-corne...-with-css/;)