MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: [Release] mybb 1.4 auto sitemap genrator
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
(2008-08-30, 09:44 AM)pepotiger Wrote: [ -> ]as long as I can't see any fileds in the forums table, that give a values for the forum visibility status. the script can't decide what forum are public view able, and what is no.
but u can do it manualy and very easy..
let's say the forum id (the forum you don't want it to be indexed) is 18
edit sitemap_index.php find
$q2 = $db->simple_select('forums', 'fid, lastpost, threads', 'fid !=77 AND fid !=39 AND fid !=75 AND fid !=38');
(look at the part that have this values fid !=77 AND fid !=39 AND fid !=75 AND fid !=38 (it's included by mistake))
and replace it with
$q2 = $db->simple_select('forums', 'fid, lastpost, threads', 'fid !=18');

and the file has been updated to fix my mistake.

Thank you, that solves the forum problem. However, hidden threads are still indexed, and this method will not be practical since new hidden threads are created daily. Is there a way I can have it index threads only from the forums that it has indexed from the above operation?
1st you welcome everyone glad to know that u like it..
(2008-08-30, 07:12 PM)foxxx428 Wrote: [ -> ]I have to say thank you much! I switched my domain and did a 301 redirect to the new domain but I also deleted all the forums and started from scratch due to phpBB conversion issues. All my old urls were no longer valid and the bots were indexing my 404 page. My new domain was basically non-existant in all the search engines. Now within a day, my site is in the google index. Now the only thing we need is a task to ping the big 3. I submitted to Yahoo and MSN but Yahoo is still wandering aimlessly and I've always had a problem with MSN. For MSN, you need to go to http://webmaster.live.com and sign in or create an account. Then you submit a sitemap. Then for the ping service you do like this: http://webmaster.live.com/webmaster/ping.aspx?siteMap=[your sitemap web address] so it looks like this: http://webmaster.live.com/webmaster/ping..._index.php . If anyone knows what all the ping url's are, we could make a simple task file to auto ping once a day or however often you think it needs to run.
yes here you go.
google = http://www.google.com/webmasters/sitemap...ITEMAP_URL
yahoo = http://search.yahooapis.com/SiteExplorer...ITEMAP_URL
yahoo2 = http://search.yahooapis.com/SiteExplorer...ITEMAP_URL
MSN = http://webmaster.live.com/ping.aspx?siteMap=SITEMAP_URL
ASK = http://submissions.ask.com/ping?sitemap=SITEMAP_URL
thanks to mavericck for this list

(2008-08-30, 07:27 PM)GG-Xtreme Wrote: [ -> ]
(2008-08-30, 09:44 AM)pepotiger Wrote: [ -> ]as long as I can't see any fileds in the forums table, that give a values for the forum visibility status. the script can't decide what forum are public view able, and what is no.
but u can do it manualy and very easy..
let's say the forum id (the forum you don't want it to be indexed) is 18
edit sitemap_index.php find
$q2 = $db->simple_select('forums', 'fid, lastpost, threads', 'fid !=77 AND fid !=39 AND fid !=75 AND fid !=38');
(look at the part that have this values fid !=77 AND fid !=39 AND fid !=75 AND fid !=38 (it's included by mistake))
and replace it with
$q2 = $db->simple_select('forums', 'fid, lastpost, threads', 'fid !=18');

and the file has been updated to fix my mistake.
good to know it's work as well for u.. yes u can do the same for the threads
in the sitemap_index.php file find
  AND t.closed !=1
  AND t.visible =1
  AND f.type = 'f'
  AND f.open =1
add after
  AND t.fid != 18
where 18 is the modrated forum you want it's threads not to be indexed..
Thank you, that solves the forum problem. However, hidden threads are still indexed, and this method will not be practical since new hidden threads are created daily. Is there a way I can have it index threads only from the forums that it has indexed from the above operation?
(2008-08-30, 10:49 PM)pepotiger Wrote: [ -> ]1st you welcome everyone glad to know that u like it..
(2008-08-30, 07:12 PM)foxxx428 Wrote: [ -> ]I have to say thank you much! I switched my domain and did a 301 redirect to the new domain but I also deleted all the forums and started from scratch due to phpBB conversion issues. All my old urls were no longer valid and the bots were indexing my 404 page. My new domain was basically non-existant in all the search engines. Now within a day, my site is in the google index. Now the only thing we need is a task to ping the big 3. I submitted to Yahoo and MSN but Yahoo is still wandering aimlessly and I've always had a problem with MSN. For MSN, you need to go to http://webmaster.live.com and sign in or create an account. Then you submit a sitemap. Then for the ping service you do like this: http://webmaster.live.com/webmaster/ping.aspx?siteMap=[your sitemap web address] so it looks like this: http://webmaster.live.com/webmaster/ping..._index.php . If anyone knows what all the ping url's are, we could make a simple task file to auto ping once a day or however often you think it needs to run.
yes here you go.
google = http://www.google.com/webmasters/sitemap...ITEMAP_URL
yahoo = http://search.yahooapis.com/SiteExplorer...ITEMAP_URL
yahoo2 = http://search.yahooapis.com/SiteExplorer...ITEMAP_URL
MSN = http://webmaster.live.com/ping.aspx?siteMap=SITEMAP_URL
ASK = http://submissions.ask.com/ping?sitemap=SITEMAP_URL
thanks to mavericck for this list

(2008-08-30, 07:27 PM)GG-Xtreme Wrote: [ -> ]
(2008-08-30, 09:44 AM)pepotiger Wrote: [ -> ]as long as I can't see any fileds in the forums table, that give a values for the forum visibility status. the script can't decide what forum are public view able, and what is no.
but u can do it manualy and very easy..
let's say the forum id (the forum you don't want it to be indexed) is 18
edit sitemap_index.php find
$q2 = $db->simple_select('forums', 'fid, lastpost, threads', 'fid !=77 AND fid !=39 AND fid !=75 AND fid !=38');
(look at the part that have this values fid !=77 AND fid !=39 AND fid !=75 AND fid !=38 (it's included by mistake))
and replace it with
$q2 = $db->simple_select('forums', 'fid, lastpost, threads', 'fid !=18');

and the file has been updated to fix my mistake.
good to know it's work as well for u.. yes u can do the same for the threads
in the sitemap_index.php file find
  AND t.closed !=1
  AND t.visible =1
  AND f.type = 'f'
  AND f.open =1
add after
  AND t.fid != 18
where 18 is the modrated forum you want it's threads not to be indexed..
Thank you, that solves the forum problem. However, hidden threads are still indexed, and this method will not be practical since new hidden threads are created daily. Is there a way I can have it index threads only from the forums that it has indexed from the above operation?

That worked perfectly, thanks a lot!
doesnt the search bots need a sidemap.xml file to index the forums ?
No, in your robots.txt, add:
SITEMAP: http://yoursite.com/sitemap_index.php
CG-Xtreme thanks man for answere this question while I wasn't here.
and am glade to know it's worked as well for u..

enjoy it.
thx Smile
I've also written a simple script:
<?php

$google = file_get_contents("http://www.google.com/webmasters/sitemaps/ping?sitemap=http://yoursite.com/sitemap_index.php", "r");
$yahoo = file_get_contents("http://search.yahooapis.com/SiteExplorerService/V1/updateNotification?appid=SitemapWriter&url=http://yoursite.com/sitemap_index.php", "r");
$yahoo2 = file_get_contents("http://search.yahooapis.com/SiteExplorerService/V1/ping?sitemap=http://yoursite.com/sitemap_index.php", "r");
$msn = file_get_contents("http://webmaster.live.com/ping.aspx?siteMap=http://yoursite.com/sitemap_index.php", "r");
$ask = file_get_contents("http://submissions.ask.com/ping?sitemap=http://yoursite.com/sitemap_index.php", "r");

if ($google === FALSE) {
   echo("An error occurred while attempting to submit the sitemap to Google\n");
} else {
  echo("Sitemap submitted to Google successfully!\n");
}

if ($yahoo === FALSE || $yahoo2 === FALSE) {
   echo("An error occurred while attempting to submit the sitemap to Yahoo\n");
} else {
  echo("Sitemap submitted to Yahoo successfully!\n");
}

if ($msn === FALSE) {
   echo("An error occurred while attempting to submit the sitemap to MSN\n");
} else {
  echo("Sitemap submitted to MSN successfully!\n");
}

if ($ask === FALSE) {
   echo("An error occurred while attempting to submit the sitemap to Ask\n");
} else {
  echo("Sitemap submitted to Ask successfully!\n");
}

?>
Replace yoursite.com with the URL to your site, save it as submit_sitemap.php and upload it to /inc/tasks/ then have it run via cron jobs or the MyBB task manager. Within seconds of running, I have all 4 crawlers browsing my site, and I jumped to the first result for a search of 'mercenary x clan' within an hour.
thanks pepo,but sitemap showing hide forums ,and one thanks GG-Xtreme for simple script Smile
hi roy.
read this post
http://community.mybboard.net/thread-368...#pid246755

thanks GG-Xtreme for the nice script
Pages: 1 2 3 4