MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: I screwed up something while playing (cannot modify header information)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello all, my problem is after editing my member.lang.php file, to have a custom registration announcement, login no longer works. I get the "cannot modify header information" error(s) as shown in the image below, then it redirects to the index.php as "guest".

I read this thread here with the same problem: http://community.mybboard.net/thread-390...r.lang.php but I did not want to hijack his thread.

Screenshot: [Image: 87409704ql2.th.jpg][Image: thpix.gif]

I already checked the cookie domain and path in settings.php and in my ACP. Both are set to ".mysite.org" and "/". So that didn't work out. I'm not good with coding, and looking through functions.php, member.php etc., I don't see anything obvious that needs to be changed.

Any other suggestions? It has to be something with cookies, but I've run out of ideas. Thanks

EDIT: I guess you want a URL, removed, problem solved.
Ok, the best thing to do would be to erase all changes, if you do not know what there was, maybe install a new forum "shouldn't take long" And copy that. Although you would need changes. I recomend any other change you may make, open notepad and c&P the original, saved me lots of times. That is the fastest way in my opinion!
Thanks for the response, I *really* don't want to have to reinstall everything now, so I uploaded the original member.lang.php file, and overwrote the one I edited and it works again now.

So I guess there is no easy way of editing the registration announcement?

EDIT: reason being, the forum has Adult content for registered users, and I wanted to add and "over 18" part to it, without using the birthdate plugin I read about.
Oh, sorry, I didn't realize you had the member file Big Grin Glad its working for you