MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: No user can read any post - Permissions Error
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Good evening.

I would like to start by saying that I am new to the world of BB forums, but after testing phpBB, SMF and MyBB a little, I decided to throw the other two away and use MyBB. I have spent the day setting up the various user groups, moderator users, standard users, and whatnot, and was feeling pretty good about myself until I tried posting to my new forum.

It does not matter which user level the user is, be it Admin or Noob, no user can ever view any post. They can all post just fine as they should or shouldn't according to the permissions, but reading doesn't appear to follow that at all. Even Administrators (that of course have Permissions set to do and see anything they bloody well please Wink) just get the same message:

Quote:You do not have permission to access this page. This could be because of one of the following reasons:
1.Your account has either been suspended or you have been banned from accessing this resource.
2.You do not have permission to access this page. Are you trying to access administrative pages or a resource that you shouldn't be? Check in the forum rules that you are allowed to perform this action.
3.Your account may still be awaiting activation or moderation. (Resend Activation Code)

So, I ask you people that probably have loads more experience with these things than I do, what could I be doing wrong?

Oh, to clarify before someone yells at me... Fresh install, version 1.4, all plugins deactivated Smile