MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Admin Function Errors
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
OK First I am NOT a newbie... and I have looked for the answer..

With that said...

NEW INSTALL - no issues
Can post
Upload files etc..

The issue is the Admin acess..

Whenever and whatever I try to acess such as config change in admin I get the below server error... maybe it is just a CHMOD Premission?

Not Acceptable

An appropriate representation of the requested resource /admin/index.php could not be found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Apache/2.0.63 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.0.63 OpenSSL/0.9.8b mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Server at urban-truth.com Port 80

Any help? Dodgy
http://community.mybboard.net/search.php You can't have looked very hard as this has been said loads, I've already said the exact same thing to someone today...

Ask your host to whitelist your account/domain against mod_security and that should sort it.
(2008-11-22, 11:23 AM)Matt_ Wrote: [ -> ]http://community.mybboard.net/search.php You can't have looked very hard as this has been said loads, I've already said the exact same thing to someone today...

Ask your host to whitelist your account/domain against mod_security and that should sort it.

Thank you... I read the whitelist before... I was hoping for a different way...

Cheers
Well, as it isn't a problem with MyBB there's nothing anyone can really do. Some hosts have mod_security set up and it conflicts with the way the ACP is set up, it doesn't like it and denies access, even though there's nothing wrong with it.