MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Linking user profile to ModCP/adminCP
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi

My forum URL is gbatmw.net (although for this it may not really be relevant).

Anyway.

When I first installed myBB, I swear there was a box in a users profile with the options to go to the modCP for that user or to ban that user. It's disapeared (or I saw it somewhere else). Does it exist? Is there a setting that would disable it? I'm new to myBB and I've probably just changed the wrong setting.

Also. Is there any way of linking the users profile to the admin profile editor? Right now, if I want to edit a users profile, the only way I can see of doing that is to copy the users UID, and then paste it into the adminCP, eg

user profile:
http://gbatmw.net/member.php?action=profile&uid=xx
AdminCP URL:
admin/index.php?module=user/users&action=edit&uid=xx

There must be an easier way of doing this. Is there a setting to enable a link, or would the only option to be to edit something/write a plugin?

If the only option is hard coding, can someone point me in the direction of the user profile.

Thanks!

Leo
You can do this with just a tiny edit to member.php - just follow the instructions in the thread below... if you have any problems, post them in this thread please Smile

Basically, if a moderator is logged in, they will see the moderator options. If the admin is logged in, then they will see admin options.

http://community.mybboard.net/thread-410...#pid276779
@OP
The box is still there. Ive not seen it in UserCP but it's at bottom right of all user profiles.
(2009-01-01, 08:01 PM)sayakb Wrote: [ -> ]@OP
The box is still there. Ive not seen it in UserCP but it's at bottom right of all user profiles.

Hi