MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: 500 - Internal Server Error
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi,

Im an Admin for a community and it seems our forums are having slight issues.

Sadly our sysadmin has dissapeared and we may have been compromised.

Over the last 3-4 days we constantly recieve 500 - Internal Server Error and can not access the forums unless we constantly hit refresh.

Ive tried going into the admin section and restoring from a previous backup but when i select the database tabs i get a blank page.

We are not able to access the hosting service due to the sysadmin dissapearing and we can harldy view the forums.

Is there anyway i can shift the forum to my host with not being able to see most of the options in the AdminCP or does anyone know of a quick fix i can implement from the Admin panel that may help.

Sp3sh.

* Detailed description of your problem, including steps to reproduce if necessary
Login to forums or browsing, next to impossible. Every page is 500 error, hit refresh 4 or 5 times and pae will show.
* URL to your forum/URL to specific problematic page
http://www.rsbot.org/mybb
* New installation or upgrade (from which version of MyBB)?
New, has been fine for a few months.
* Test user account (if a posting/UserCP issue)
None
* Screenshot or error text, verbatim
None
The forums load fine for me...
Thanks for the reply tom, ive got 138 people in the last 24 hours contact me about the issue.

Aswell as myself having the issue.

Any thoughts?

Also may i ask what OS and browser you are using?
(2009-02-09, 12:26 AM)Sp3sh Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks for the reply tom, ive got 138 people in the last 24 hours contact me about the issue.

Aswell as myself having the issue.

Any thoughts?

Also may i ask what OS and browser you are using?