MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: A site for MyBB developers?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I've been having some questions lately about coding plugins and was wondering if there's a site that other plugin developers tend to use? I'm still new to coding for MyBB so I'm hoping to find a place where I can get some answers to my various "simple" questions. Big Grin

And please don't joke by saying "www.mybboard.net". Toungue
What is wrong with asking here? There are even forums here dedicated to developers and theme creators asking questions..
Asking is easy, getting a reply is not. Sad And short of PMing developers randomly or offering money I can't think of many ways to go about getting my questions answered. So far out of the 2 problems I've had I was able to figure the first out by myself but the 2nd has me completely stumped. Sad
What makes you think that getting a reply anywhere else will be easier?

Well the only places I can think of is MyBB Central, Learn MyBB.. I can't even think of any others off the top of my head.
If the site is dedicated to developers then the odds of receiving an answer will be greater. That's why I'm trying to find out if there is a site dedicated to MyBB developers or atleast run by a developer who doesn't mind being asked questions. I'm pretty new to coding MyBB plugins so I'll probably have quite a few questions so my goal is to find answers without bothering people. Big Grin
The chances of someone starting a site that is dedicated to only MyBB plugin developers is low due to the (probable) lack of interest, community size and community activity. Even if it was to become popular, I really doubt that one person would really enjoy answering a bunch of questions about how to do something useless (that 9 times out of 10 they only want because they saw it at another forum on another forum system).