MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Ip lookup in "Who's Online" Page
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Will this trace ip be viewable by all groups who have permission to view WOL?
No - it's being added to a template that is used to show the IP of users on the WOL, so only people with access to see IPs on the WOL will see this link.
Great! Thanks!
Woohoo! It work-ed! You guys are great! Heart
Actually............it works, shows up as "Trace IP", but I lost my "look up ip". Is there something I can add to the code to bring that back as well? Please be specific. :d

Here is what my code looks like right now:

<a href="http://www.ip-adress.com/ip_tracer/{$user['ip']}" target="_blank">Trace IP</a></span>
(2009-04-04, 04:59 PM)farleyq Wrote: [ -> ]Great! Thanks!
Woohoo! It work-ed! You guys are great! Heart
Actually............it works, shows up as "Trace IP", but I lost my "look up ip". Is there something I can add to the code to bring that back as well? Please be specific. :d

Here is what my code looks like right now:

<a href="http://www.ip-adress.com/ip_tracer/{$user['ip']}" target="_blank">Trace IP</a></span>

use this
<br /><span class="smalltext">{$lang->ip} {$user['ip']} <a
href="http://www.ip-adress.com/ip_tracer/{$user['ip']}"
target="_blank">Details</a><br />
<a href="modcp.php?action=ipsearch&amp;ipaddress={$user['ip']}&amp;search_users=1">{$lang->lookup}</a></span>
Dodgy
(2009-04-08, 09:37 PM)-=snAke=- Wrote: [ -> ]
(2009-04-04, 04:59 PM)farleyq Wrote: [ -> ]Great! Thanks!
Woohoo! It work-ed! You guys are great! Heart
Actually............it works, shows up as "Trace IP", but I lost my "look up ip". Is there something I can add to the code to bring that back as well? Please be specific. :d

Here is what my code looks like right now:

<a href="http://www.ip-adress.com/ip_tracer/{$user['ip']}" target="_blank">Trace IP</a></span>

use this
<br /><span class="smalltext">{$lang->ip} {$user['ip']} <a
href="http://www.ip-adress.com/ip_tracer/{$user['ip']}"
target="_blank">Details</a><br />
<a href="modcp.php?action=ipsearch&amp;ipaddress={$user['ip']}&amp;search_users=1">{$lang->lookup}</a></span>
Dodgy

Thank you for your reply. I put this code in and now I have "look up" but cannot click on "details". The word details is there but it is not clickable? Huh

Oh, OK, I adjusted the code - had to put a space between the a and href. It work-ed! Thanks so much! Heart
Ah, thankyou. Nice find code Wink
One question: Can we show IP 'adress' instead of a LINK ("IP Trace") in this template ?
THIS IS AWESOME!!! I love this! I was actually trying to figure out how to do this myself earlier but couldn't figure it out. Instead of having two lines with the same ip listed, i just changed both code lines to this:

<br /><span class="smalltext">{$lang->ip} {$user['ip']} <a href="modcp.php?action=ipsearch&amp;ipaddress={$user['ip']}&amp;search_users=1">{$lang->lookup}</a></span> <a href="http://network-tools.com/default.asp?prog=express&host={$user['ip']}" target="_blank">Whois</a></span>

www.nwtools.com has some very good ip tools if anyone wants to take a look btw.
Pages: 1 2