MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Database Configuration
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am an absolute noob to this, I have created my myBB forum and got to the "Database Configuration" Step, I have no idea on what to do here, if someone could explain to me what I do I would very much appreciate it.

Don't say just type in your database username and password and click next, because I haven't even created a database.

All help is greatly appreciated.
You will have to either read some help documentation from your host about how to create a new database or you'll have to ask them to create a database for you.

Not much we can do at this point.

Good luck.
(2009-05-12, 07:50 AM)Ryan Loos Wrote: [ -> ]You will have to either read some help documentation from your host about how to create a new database or you'll have to ask them to create a database for you.

Not much we can do at this point.

Good luck.

Thanks

BTW
My hosting company is: co.za
If anyone has any experience or knows how to access the cPanel with this domain please help.
It seems that co.za is just domain registration. Do you have an actual host - like HostGator or something? Somewhere that you upload your files to?

Probably best to just email them and ask them to point you in the right direction...
(2009-05-12, 08:47 AM)Tomm M Wrote: [ -> ]It seems that co.za is just domain registration. Do you have an actual host - like HostGator or something? Somewhere that you upload your files to?

Probably best to just email them and ask them to point you in the right direction...

They emailed me back, I now can access the cPanel and Mysql.
Does anyone have a tutorial on Database Configuration? Or point me in the right direction.

Thanks!