MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: The Night Shifters Network
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
The Night Shifters Network
I'm not very good at themes so please be honest on your reviews.

I wanted to go with a darker theme without using to much black because of the nature of the site. For the most part I created the design to be viewed in "night shift environment" so I tried to avoid bright colors and anything to flashy, think of it like a "dimmed" theme. Big Grin

So what do you think?
The theme needs a little work, but overall not bad Big Grin lol im just impressed u actually made it!
By "a little work" what do you mean? Anything specific I should change?
the only issue I have is the forum icons, they are really dark where the rest of the forum is just "dimmed" as you said.

other than that it looks quite good Big Grin
I thought so too, I changed them now (using the on/off/offlock images from another theme). Big Grin
That matches the theme so much better nice work Big Grin
Seems a little plain, maybe a better logo, and possibly better link colours. And this forum is for people who do night shifts?
(2009-06-16, 08:27 AM)Aaron Wrote: [ -> ]Seems a little plain, maybe a better logo, and possibly better link colours. And this forum is for people who do night shifts?

I believe the idea is that when your working the night shift, instead of posting on a dead forum because its the middle of the night. Have a place where the forum is dead during the day, and active during the night Toungue
Yep thats it. i like it all except.. its small. put the arcade in it. or somethign for users to do somethign during hte graveyardshift.

And prowler stop skipping.