MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: My intro
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm not big on using one thread to introduce myself.

I am Steve, obviously. I am a staff member of The Admin Zone, always hearing about MyBB and thinking of installing it and see what mods or styles I can make for it. I'm a PHP developer, I enjoy playing with forum code, gives me a challenge. I also came over here to see what I can contribute to MyBB either by helping others or applying for the developer team but we shall see.

I am married with 3 wonderful children, I am currently looking at freelance work again since I was fired almost 6 months ago and this economy has screwed me out of getting another job. So another fight, but enough about me. I'll take any questions that anyone might have.

Cheers
Steve
Welcome Steve Smile I too am staff at TAZ
Welcome Steve, I hope you enjoy yourself.
~NoLucky
So far I am, been busy tearing apart the MyBB code to see how difficult it would be for me to port my vB mods and styles to MyBB.

Shawn, didn't you hear? You were demoted just a minute ago. Toungue
(2009-06-19, 11:51 PM)Steve Moore Wrote: [ -> ]So far I am, been busy tearing apart the MyBB code to see how difficult it would be for me to port my vB mods and styles to MyBB.

Shawn, didn't you hear? You were demoted just a minute ago. Toungue

How do you like it so far? I ported some of my mods from smf here as well, nothing big, some small ones, but it went very smooth. I like it the way mybb is coded.

And welcome to mybb btw. I have seen you at taz and I think that a lot of members here will benefit from your experience.
babjusi Wrote:How do you like it so far? I ported some of my mods from smf here as well, nothing big, some small ones, but it went very smooth. I like it the way mybb is coded.