MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Making a universal navigation bar.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey everyone, im new to all of this myBB stuff and .php so I could really use some help. I've been wanting to put a universal nav bar (for the entire site) on the top of the forums page and i am really struggling where to put it and how i should put it. Do i use the global.php? Do i add something in the header template or headerinclude template? (if so what do i add). I would really like to figure this out. It's been bugging me for the past 2 days.

Thanks so much. BTW if this is the wrong section to put it in, can someone please move it tho the appropriate one. (kinda new to the myBB community).

-Ziggles. Cool

(BTW if anyone needs it, the forum link is http://fsimmers.com/forums/ )
You'll need to edit your header template. You may also need to add your global navigation's CSS to your theme's CSS.
If you need any help with this feel free to PM me!
(2009-08-08, 03:25 AM)Josh G Wrote: [ -> ]You'll need to edit your header template. You may also need to add your global navigation's CSS to your theme's CSS.
If you need any help with this feel free to PM me!

Also make sure it's in the Global Template.
(2009-08-08, 03:39 AM)cfootball1 Wrote: [ -> ]Also make sure it's in the Global Template.

Why would it need to be a the global templates. The header shows on every page of the forum. That is as long is the {$header} variable is used when needed.

I've done what I said and it works perfectly.
(2009-08-08, 03:50 AM)Josh G Wrote: [ -> ]
(2009-08-08, 03:39 AM)cfootball1 Wrote: [ -> ]Also make sure it's in the Global Template.

Why would it need to be a the global templates. The header shows on every page of the forum. That is as long is the {$header} variable is used when needed.