MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Link Checker Bot
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm new to MyBB so I apologize if this is in the wrong area etc.

I've made a Link Checker Bot for other forums and its working perfectly on vBulletin, PHPBB Workpress etc but need help testing it on MyBB. If anyone want's to help or give feedback it would be welcome.
The link checker bot is stored on another server so it won't slow your site down and makes it easier to install. This also reduces the errors and problems that may occur to your Database and eliminates the need to update which is a major problem with many link checker bots. It creates a new pop-up window displaying the links that you can fully customize to match your skin. You can change almost everything. The size of the popup window, the frame and even the background to match your existing site. If any links are dead it records the page and info for the staff to view allowing them to remove or re-upload the links keeping your members happy. Currently it supports 38 file hosts but more can easily be added if requested.

For Webmaster Admin Demo visit
Username: demo
Password: demo
Universal Link Checker Login

Download mod here: MyBB Link Checker

and you can get more info in general at Universal Link Checker

If anyone has any feedback, questions or suggestions I'd be happy to help/answer. Thank's.
(2009-09-26, 01:50 AM)Mr Happy Wrote: [ -> ]/.../
www.linkzbot.com/login.php
/.../

404 Not Found
Hi, appreciate your effort but is it possible to have something integrated?
Like checking links right from the forum itself without any popups or redirection?
(2009-09-27, 06:33 PM)DamYan Wrote: [ -> ]
(2009-09-26, 01:50 AM)Mr Happy Wrote: [ -> ]/.../
www.linkzbot.com/login.php
/.../

404 Not Found

Really sorry about that. I changed the address of the login page while updating the skin but forgot to change it here.