MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Shrinking Avatars
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey not sure if this is the right place . . .

I am an Admin to this forum:

http://www.friends-of-nature.net/bb/

This only seems to happen to me, no-one else has the same problem, every time I go to change my avatar under my user name it shrinks considerably in size.

For example I wanted this one:

[Image: prod_444_14808.gif]

I went into the Admin page & changed it & this is what happened:

[Image: Picture1.png]
It squashed!

When I right clicked properties, it said this:

[Image: Picture2.png]
Why is it scaling to 101px x 77px?

I'm not asking it to & if I change someone else's avatar it comes up the right size - for example this is one I did for someone not so long ago, on my laptop via Admin:

[Image: Picture3.png]
No scaling issue.

It wasn't always like this, it decided to change in the last year & as far as I know none of the two other Admins on the site has been fiddling, so I'm at a loss & wondered if anyone could shed any light on it?

Thank you Rolleyes
Go to ACP > Configuration > in the settings search box type avatar, and you'll get some settings for avatar dimensions; these include avatar dimensions for various places, and whether large avatars are resized or not.
Hey thanks for your help, only trouble is we don't have the new version, I didn't originally set the forum up, a friend did & he's changed the max dimensions to 320x320 and size 100kb but he did that before & it still doesn't work for my account & my account only - which is totally bizarre in it's way. We are behind the times, our version is 1.2.13, I suppose that poses a slight problem.
Oh, unfortunately 1.2 hasn't been supported here for a few months as it's well over a year old. And none of us have used it in that time. It's highly recommended you upgrade to 1.4.9 as soon as possible.