MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Minimum and maximum characters in posts problem.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Where can I fiond that bit of code where the minimum and maximum characters in posts are specified. Not the language codes in the language files but the actual codes in the mybb other files. This is something that is very important for my forum. Please matt, can you help me again sir?
I plan to create a plugin that will expand further the function of the post character limit for a forum that I am a tech admin at. Next week I think I will have it ready.
(2009-12-03, 08:51 PM)babjusi Wrote: [ -> ]I plan to create a plugin that will expand further the function of the post character limit for a forum that I am a tech admin at. Next week I think I will have it ready.

Thank you for your kind offer but I can not wait until the next week because i need it NOW. if you will not do it now maybe someone else will. so can you do it NOW?
(2009-12-04, 05:32 PM)tarekovski Wrote: [ -> ]
(2009-12-03, 08:51 PM)babjusi Wrote: [ -> ]I plan to create a plugin that will expand further the function of the post character limit for a forum that I am a tech admin at. Next week I think I will have it ready.

Thank you for your kind offer but I can not wait until the next week because i need it NOW. if you will not do it now maybe someone else will. so can you do it NOW?

No, not with this attitude I won''t. I told you before as well that I am busy and it would have had to wait until next week. One piece of advice, don''t shout and command with NOW and such asif I owe you anything, cos we are all vouleenters here and help out in our free time. Some appreciation and a simple thank you will go a long away.