MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Error 8192
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I created a forum some months ago, which worked without any problems. In the last weeks I did not change anything, but today I tried to access it and got the following error:

Quote:Error Type:
(8192)
Error Message:
Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated
Line: 163
Code:
160. $this->strip_slashes_array($_GET);
161. $this->strip_slashes_array($_COOKIE);
162. }
163. set_magic_quotes_runtime(0);
164. @ini_set("magic_quotes_gpc", 0);
165. @ini_set("magic_quotes_runtime", 0);
Backtrace:
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 171 errorHandler->output_error
[PHP] errorHandler->error
/inc/class_core.php 163 set_magic_quotes_runtime
/inc/init.php 51 MyBB->MyBB
/global.php 19 require_once
/index.php 18 require_once

Can someone help me? I am not very experienced in hosting a forum so please keep your answer as simple as possible.

The URL of the forum is: http://gadsa-sv.spacequadrat.de/forum/

Thank you
1) Preface the set_magic_quotes_runtime() call with an @ symbol.
2) Comment out or remove the line altogether.

Those are the solutions I can give you which will solve your problem.
Simply upgrade to the latest version of MyBB, this was fixed a month ago. Before asking for support make sure you're on the latest version, the issue you're having may have been fixed in a more recent release, like this one has been.

[Wiki: Upgrading] (Broken link, head over to docs.mybb.com instead)

What version are you running??
thank you for your fast answer! it worked perfectly
(2010-01-02, 02:00 PM)MattRogowski Wrote: [ -> ]Simply upgrade to the latest version of MyBB, this was fixed a month ago. Before asking for support make sure you're on the latest version, the issue you're having may have been fixed in a more recent release, like this one has been.

[Wiki: Upgrading] (Broken link, head over to docs.mybb.com instead)