MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: The best way to add an intro page to my forum
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I would like to add a basic intro page to my forum telling people what it is all about. I am new to MyBB and can't see that there is a way to do this within the site configuration. Has anybody done this and what is the easiest way to do it? www.processcontrolforum.com

Thanks
Here are a few tutorials that might help you.

http://community.mybboard.net/thread-6615.html

http://community.mybboard.net/thread-61341.html (For making it the home page)

http://community.mybboard.net/thread-43811.html (For making it the home page)

You can make a HTML (with CSS, JavaScript, or even PHP) page and make it so it is your homepage.
(2010-01-04, 02:00 PM)johnweet Wrote: [ -> ]I would like to add a basic intro page to my forum telling people what it is all about. I am new to MyBB and can't see that there is a way to do this within the site configuration. Has anybody done this and what is the easiest way to do it? www.processcontrolforum.com

Thanks

In my opinion would be best to move the forum to another folder, ''forum'' and set up a new homepage. It can be a plain html/css one, or you can make a custom introductory page and integrate it with your forum.
(2010-01-04, 03:57 PM)babjusi Wrote: [ -> ]
(2010-01-04, 02:00 PM)johnweet Wrote: [ -> ]I would like to add a basic intro page to my forum telling people what it is all about. I am new to MyBB and can't see that there is a way to do this within the site configuration. Has anybody done this and what is the easiest way to do it? www.processcontrolforum.com

Thanks

In my opinion would be best to move the forum to another folder, ''forum'' and set up a new homepage. It can be a plain html/css one, or you can make a custom introductory page and integrate it with your forum.