MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: problem with ob_start and 1.4.11
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I hope I'm posting this in the right spot. I'm a newbie to the forums, but have been using mybb for about 2 years. I started using mybb with no experience writing any type of code and have been able to produce a community forum I'm very proud of...and that's because of this community, the support staff and the software you've created.

Enough back-patting! Now to my problem. I have been heavily modifying the templates to mybb, and some modification to the index.php file as well. I've always diverted from using some of the plugins because I wanted to learn on my own how to do it. I have been using...

ob_start();
include("http://www.greensburgneighbors.com/event.php");
$event = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();

...on my index page as a way to include any information from my event.php file, which contained code like this...

Quote:<div class="topbarleft">Today and Tomorrow in Greensburg</div>
<table class="table" style="text-align:left">
<tr class="line">

<?php
$html = file_get_contents("http://www.greensburgneighbors.com/calendar.php");

$html1 = preg_replace('/<td class="trow1calendar" align="center" width="1">(.*?)<\/td>/', '', $html);

preg_match_all(
'/<td class="trow_sep" height="100" valign="top">.*?<\/td>.*?<\/td>/s',
$html1,
$eventcontainer, // will contain the blog posts
PREG_SET_ORDER // formats data into an array of posts
);

foreach ($eventcontainer as $eventinfo) {
$unformated = $eventinfo[0];

$str1 = preg_replace('/<td class=(.*?)>/', '<td class="trow1" valign="top">', $unformated);
$str2 = str_replace('<div class="float_right smalltext">', '<div>', $str1);
$event = str_replace('<div style="margin-bottom: 4px; text-align:left" class="reallysmalltext public_event">', '<div>', $str2);
echo $event . "\n";
}
?>
</tr>
</table>