MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Disable Portal?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
OK as usual, I'm probably missing the obvious but I'll be damned if I can find it....

How do you disable the portal from being used or accessed via direct URL? I can't find a setting in the Admin CP at all for this.
you could just delete portal.php
Really? I was thinking that's the way to do it but figured it would screw something up elsewhere and there was a "proper" way to do it in the config area.

Cool... makes things very easy. I'd rather make my own portal page and link into the forums that way.

Thank you kindly.
It wont effect the forum in anyway.
http://community.mybboard.net/thread-63082.html
this plugin should help you make your own page.
After the <?php in portal.php add:

header("Location: /index.php");
exit;

Then if people access it directly they'll just get sent to the forum, and not get a 404 error.
Can you set it so only admins can see the portal.
if($mybb->user['usergroup'] != 4)
{
	error_no_permission();
}

Put that somewhere after global.php has been included.
(2010-01-20, 07:48 PM)Devilson Wrote: [ -> ]It wont effect the forum in anyway.
http://community.mybboard.net/thread-63082.html
this plugin should help you make your own page.

Thanks but I don't want a 'regular' portal type page but more like a splash page. I don't really have a use for the portal and how it functions.


(2010-01-20, 07:48 PM)MattRogowski Wrote: [ -> ]After the <?php in portal.php add:

header("Location: /index.php");
exit;

Then if people access it directly they'll just get sent to the forum, and not get a 404 error.

Thanks Matt - this is a good idea.
(2010-01-20, 07:51 PM)MattRogowski Wrote: [ -> ]
if($mybb->user['usergroup'] != 4)
{
	error_no_permission();
}

Put that somewhere after global.php has been included.

you mean after
require_once $change_dir."/global.php";
require_once MYBB_ROOT."inc/functions_post.php";
require_once MYBB_ROOT."inc/functions_user.php";
require_once MYBB_ROOT."inc/class_parser.php";
$parser = new postParser;
require_once MYBB_ROOT."portal/inc/portal.class.php";
$proportal = new ProPortal;
Yeah, you just need to have global.php included before that other code.
Pages: 1 2