MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: [Release] Novus, a free theme series
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28
(2010-01-30, 02:27 AM)shedrock Wrote: [ -> ]I have an issue with the novus-disk theme and not sure if it is present in all of them. The issue is this. Under the username 1st post the text is in white and the background color is also white. Where can I change this? I think I may have to add a new class. Can you please let me know.

Thanks
Shedrock

I'm not sure what you mean. Can you give me a screenshot?
Here is the pic below

[Image: picdl.gif]
(2010-01-30, 03:12 AM)shedrock Wrote: [ -> ]Here is the pic below

[snip]

Oh, no. It's the Javascript that's making that happen. I need to find a workaround for that. Thanks for posting it.
No problem, I'll keep checking back for an update. Big Grin
Wow. I didn't know I'd find a workaround so fast. In Ungrouped Templates > headerinclude change this code:
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();

jQuery(document).ready(function() {

jQuery('#posts td:first').removeClass('tcat2');
jQuery('#posts td:first').addClass('tcat');

jQuery('#post_ td:first').removeClass('tcat2');
jQuery('#post_ td:first').addClass('tcat');

jQuery('#posts > table:last').addClass('last-table');

jQuery('#post_').removeClass('tborder2');
jQuery('#post_').addClass('tborder4');
});
</script>

To this:
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();

jQuery(document).ready(function() {

if (jQuery('#posts td:first').is('.tcat2')) {
jQuery('#posts td:first').removeClass('tcat2');
jQuery('#posts td:first').addClass('tcat');
}

jQuery('#post_ td:first').removeClass('tcat2');
jQuery('#post_ td:first').addClass('tcat');

jQuery('#posts > table:last').addClass('last-table');

jQuery('#post_').removeClass('tborder2');
jQuery('#post_').addClass('tborder4');
});
</script>

All I added was an if statement to check if the fist element had a class of tcat2. If it did, then it would change the tcat2 to regular tcat. If it didn't, like with the classic postbit, it just ignores the code and goes on as normal.

I said the previous update would be the last one for a while but this needs to be fixed.
* Lo. waits for the next bug.

I sadly still haven't put this up yet. I need domain money :p
(2010-01-30, 03:59 AM)Mark.M Wrote: [ -> ]* Mark.M waits for the next bug.

I know. Why couldn't I have done a more extensive beta testing?
Found a bug:
[Image: rgwn5f.png]

Notice the top right.

Also, is it going to be a problem if I move your copyright information to the footer?
(2010-01-30, 04:14 AM)computergeek67 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2010-01-30, 03:59 AM)Mark.M Wrote: [ -> ]* Mark.M waits for the next bug.

I know. Why couldn't I have done a more extensive beta testing?

I know what you mean. I am also a theme designer (not for mybb) as well and sometimes you can do all the testing in the world and there is always some small bug lying around in the designs. Anyway, thanks for the fix.

I do however have a question. How would I go about adding a logo instead of the (link name). I want to add my logo which is 250wx110h.

Thanks
Shedrock
(2010-01-30, 03:42 AM)computergeek67 Wrote: [ -> ]Wow. I didn't know I'd find a workaround so fast. In Ungrouped Templates > headerinclude change this code:
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();

jQuery(document).ready(function() {

jQuery('#posts td:first').removeClass('tcat2');
jQuery('#posts td:first').addClass('tcat');

jQuery('#post_ td:first').removeClass('tcat2');
jQuery('#post_ td:first').addClass('tcat');

jQuery('#posts > table:last').addClass('last-table');

jQuery('#post_').removeClass('tborder2');
jQuery('#post_').addClass('tborder4');
});
</script>

To this:
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();

jQuery(document).ready(function() {

if (jQuery('#posts td:first').is('.tcat2')) {
jQuery('#posts td:first').removeClass('tcat2');
jQuery('#posts td:first').addClass('tcat');
}

jQuery('#post_ td:first').removeClass('tcat2');
jQuery('#post_ td:first').addClass('tcat');

jQuery('#posts > table:last').addClass('last-table');

jQuery('#post_').removeClass('tborder2');
jQuery('#post_').addClass('tborder4');
});
</script>

All I added was an if statement to check if the fist element had a class of tcat2. If it did, then it would change the tcat2 to regular tcat. If it didn't, like with the classic postbit, it just ignores the code and goes on as normal.

I said the previous update would be the last one for a while but this needs to be fixed.

Is this the solution for my problem, or is this something else?

For my problem, which files should I re-upload?
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28