MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Search Box
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I have a search box:
<a name="top" id="top"></a>
        <div id="header">
<div style="float:left;">
<tr>
<td class="trow1" align="center">
<form method="post" action="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/search.php">
<input type="hidden" name="action" value="do_search" />
<input type="hidden" name="postthread" value="1" />
<input type="hidden" name="forums" value="all" />
<input type="hidden" name="showresults" value="threads" />
<input type="text" class="textbox" name="keywords" value="" />
<!-- start: gobutton -->
<input type="submit" class="button" value="Go" />
<!-- end: gobutton -->
</form>
</td>
</tr>
</div>

And i want it without a background colour or border without editing "input.textbox" in global.css how would i do this?

Thank you.
I'm not very good with HTML+CSS, but I would say you need to make your own class for it in global.css and use div class to use that class. (div class maybe wrong. Not sure Toungue)
Doesn't matter, i solved it. I had to create a new input.textbox in global.css and called it input.textbox2 and then changed it in the html.

Edit. Sorry about that joshua.

Edit 2. How do i get rid of the border when they are selected.
No problem Wink Glad it's working.
^bump^
There is no boarder on the search box on this site, so try viewing the source, maybe that will help Wink
I do not know if I understand but try to play the margins. If that's not what it is you give some screenshots (looks like and how to look) and I will try to help.
(2010-02-15, 04:08 PM)virus4 Wrote: [ -> ]I do not know if I understand but try to play the margins. If that's not what it is you give some screenshots (looks like and how to look) and I will try to help.

What i mean is when you click in a search box you get a green border around the box,

http://community.mybboard.net/search.php