MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Adding a new tab to adminCP.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
I'm new with plugins, and quite frankly have no idea how to get them to work. They're way to complex and I really don't think they need to be so complex. Whatever, that aside I've got a question.

How do you add tabs to the admincp? I've taken a look at the MyPlaza Turbo code and can't figure it out, there are just too many files.

Could somebody point me in the right direction please? Thanks.
module_meta.php under a new folder is all you need Smile
Edit:
a proper module_meta.php lol.
:\

$page->add_menu_item($lang->myplaza, "myplaza", "index.php?module=myplaza", 60, $sub_menu);

I figure that's what does it though. So, as I'd figure, if I just put a module_meta.php into the folder it'll automatically work if I include it? Oh, but how do I include it.

Sad
(2010-05-04, 08:48 PM)Diablosblizz Wrote: [ -> ]:\

$page->add_menu_item($lang->myplaza, "myplaza", "index.php?module=myplaza", 60, $sub_menu);

I figure that's what does it though. So, as I'd figure, if I just put a module_meta.php into the folder it'll automatically work if I include it? Oh, but how do I include it.

Sad

Copy paste the module_meta.php file and edit it. But yes that function adds the menu item Smile
I'm not understanding where I should copy it to, my plugin page? Does it have to go into install or activate?

Sorry I'm such a noob at this.
(2010-05-04, 09:04 PM)Diablosblizz Wrote: [ -> ]I'm not understanding where I should copy it to, my plugin page? Does it have to go into install or activate?

Sorry I'm such a noob at this.

No, it must go into a folder, like: admin/modules/yourplugin/module_meta.php
Now would I have to include that file anywhere, or activate it of any sorts? Thank you for your support thus far.