MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Going back and Forth....Confused
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So. I'm really upset right now. My friend gave me a vBulletin 4.0 Publishing Suit license, it turns out after re-opening my site like a thousand times it DOES give people a right to say: "Wow the admin is an idiot with no direction."

BUT its really not that, its the darn bugs vB4 has, IT SUCKS big time, they released it to early and like wow customers are just giving up, vBulletin is gonna be history soon perhaps.

The point is, in what state am I in? Should I go to stable vBulletin 3.8.x, or drop all together and go back with MyBB.

I know the answer is probably MyBB most likely, but it turns out I'm a theme developer now on vB. Its fun to make themes, its a new hobby of mine. OR I can do the ol' switch and become a MyBB theme maker, or do both, either way I need advise deciding where my site goes.

I maybe not a good programmer or designer (explains why my themes come out late), but I'm good at management.

Any advise old friends?
I don't know a lot about vBulletin, I only helped a community to upgrade to 4.0 and that was pretty much all. Apart from moderating/administrating the odd vBulletin site here and there. So I'm not exactly sure what bugs you're talking about?

In any case, the advise you're more than likely to get on here is to come back to MyBB. However, only you can make the decision. We can only give you reasons to or not to decide one or the other.

Best of luck in either case. Smile
(2010-07-10, 11:05 AM)Ryan Loos Wrote: [ -> ]I don't know a lot about vBulletin, I only helped a community to upgrade to 4.0 and that was pretty much all. Apart from moderating/administrating the odd vBulletin site here and there. So I'm not exactly sure what bugs you're talking about?