MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: IP.Board 3.1.0 to MYBB error.?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Lightbulb Hi newbie here to MyBB looking for a bit of help or advice when converting from IP.Board 3.1.0 to MYBB..

when going through the procedure its only giving me the option of picking IP.Board 3.2 & not the latest v of 3.1.0.. anyhow ive given it a go & it goes right up until exporting members & then i get this error.

Quote:Users
1,000 users are importing right now. There are 6,467 users left to import and 6 pages left.

MyBB SQL Error
MyBB has experienced an internal SQL error and cannot continue.

SQL Error:
1146 - Table 'UK_Forums.ibf_member_extra' doesn't exist
Query:
SELECT * FROM ibf_members m LEFT JOIN ibf_member_extra me ON (m.id=me.id) LEFT JOIN ibf_members_converge mc ON (m.id=mc.converge_id) LIMIT 0, 1000

im running MySQL Version V5 on both boards

is the error due to the converter not being compatible with IP.Board 3.1.0 or have i got another problem here.?

i would really like to switch over to MyBB board so hoping this can be sorted out...

many thanks for any advice given..
Regards Baron....

Huh
There isn't a converter for IPB 3 to MyBB, so unfortunately you'll have to wait. The development focus right now is on MyBB 1.6 and 2.0.
Angry

thanks for the quick reply but i dont have time to wait ive got to swap my board over to another one a.s.a.p

i guess its not as easy as just changing the conversion script from the old ibf_member_extra to what ever they use now in v3.1.0 ..???

if i can't get this sorted in the next few days i will have to use another forums board but like MyBB as it looks near on the same as IP.Board...

thanks again.
Baron Undecided
Yeah, that's a problem, I know. I don't know if any forum software have IPB 3 conversion at this point.
If you could downgrade your IPB back to version 2 then converting would be a snap Toungue