MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Website Firewall (Anti Spam)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi,

I am the developer and one of the admins on:
www.SpamTrawler.net

We are actively developing a "Website Firewall" solution, which can be used to protect any PHP based website against multiple threats.

In order to find out if there would be any interest/need of our solution, we thought we would ask here directly before we start testing it with mybb and begin writing an integration manual Smile

Please note: The SpamTrawler Website Firewall is not free, nor is it OpenSource.

Reasons for that:
Not free: I am developing Software for a living and need to keep the Server running and lights switched on

Not OpenSource:I guess we don't want to spill all the juices and allow spammers/attackers to study our SourceCode.

However that said, the software is not expensive and I am certainly not getting rich from the sales hehe... ($5 per license)

I hope this thread is not classified as "Spam", cause it is not intended to be.

(Please note, we are currently blocking traffic from China and Hong Kong on our website.)

Please let me know what you think.

Kind Regards
Oliver

Hi,

Thanks for your votes on the poll.

As 2 people were interested in the SpamTrawler to protect their MyBB, we have successfully used it to protect an installation of MyBB 1.6

The integration needs 1 file edit (about 2 minutes) once the SpamTrawler is installed in your DocumentRoot.

Everybody who is interested, please join us on: www.spamtrawler.net
And contact me there: Spamtrawler (EMEA)

Thank you Smile

Kind Regards
Oliver
I would definitely get this.
(2010-08-06, 09:53 AM)pyridine Wrote: [ -> ]I would definitely get this.

Thank you Smile

good to hear