MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Need a Technical Admin and help w/another project
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Okay, I own http://www.pitbullhappeningsforum.com/index.php We're a Pit Bull Education, Awareness forum, in short, educating the uneducated about Pit Bulls. What I need is a special Admin that can help me with the technical issues with myBB as I'm pretty new at administrating a forum and with myBB. Your knowledge about Pit Bulls is not necessary. What's necessary is your knowledge with myBB, coding, html, themes, templates, plugins, cpanel/ftp, etc.... and at the same time, you'll learn stuff about "Pit Bulls" Wink

Another project I'm trying to accomplish (and now I'm really going to sound like an idiot) is I've been trying to figure out how to add more pages to the Forum.

Long story made short... I own another website http://www.pitbullhappenings.com/ It's being hosted by webs.com and I have the premium enhanced package. Renewal is coming up very fast, I believe it expires on Sept 1st. I don't want to renew since I have the forum website with myBB (falls perfectly in my budget Wink ) I do however, want to keep the domain name that way I can have both domain names going to the same place. Which is why I need new pages created for my Forum ie: Home, Chat Room, Support/Donation?, etc...

Please let me know if you're the one to help out. It's for a good cause. I'm involved in my local pit bull rescue group which is not for profit. I'm not in educating the public to make a profit. I'm in this for the dogs! Smile

Please let me know how to accomplish the goals... I also have an idea for my theme too but I want to accomplish the above first then work on my themes. Thanks in Advance!! Smile

oh just to add I'm using myBB 1.4.13
Please post here or PM me... Ask anything if you need/want to know more

Thanks again! Smile