MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: [MyCode] Tables
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
This is my first attempt at anything like this so if there are better ways of coding it or you think other things should be added then feel free to do so. As someone who knew almost nothing about HTML codes before this project and still knows almost nothing I'm sure you can offer insight and help to make this better.

First of all the basics.

Regular Expression \[table\](.*?)\[/table\]
Replacement         <table class="{option}" BORDER=1 width="10%">$1</table>

Regular Expression \[tr\](.*?)\[/tr\]
Replacement         <tr class="{option}">$1</tr>

Regular Expression \[td\](.*?)\[/td\]
Replacement         <td class="{option}">$1</td>

With this you can create basic tables. Maybe everyone else knows this already but I found this quite hard to find one that would actually work for people as unknowing as me.

You can add to this with a header cell,

Regular Expression \[th\](.*?)\[/th\]
Replacement         <th class="{option}" BGCOLOR="#D8BFD8">$1</th>

I coloured mine but you can remove BGCOLOR="#D8BFD8" if you want or change the colour entirely by changing the Hex code at the end.

There is also a custom version that allows you to edit the colour on creation.

Regular Expression \[th=(.*?)\](.*?)\[/th\]
Replacement         <th class="{option}" BGCOLOR="$1">$2</th>

So you would be typing [th=#000000][/th] and can change the colour at will.

There is no reason you can't add BGCOLOR= to other tags here to change their colour as well.

To make tables look better for display infomation I tried to allow for wider tables but the only way I could think of was a custom width with [table width=][/table]

Regular Expression \[table width=(.*?)\](.*?)\[/table\]
Replacement         <table class="{option}" BORDER=1 width="$1%">$2</table>

So that the number you type is a percentage.