MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Move to 5034th page like in Vbulletin[pugin] needed
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello, My forum have threads with 1000 or more pages and there will soon be threads with 10,000 or more pages and it may take an hour then to go to 500th page.

Is there a plugin to just put the page number and it will take you to the desired page like in vb.

Please help, without this my forum seems a closed book.

And also tell me how to hide url =http://mysite.com/ertrt.../profile/UID=1

Thankyou
Your request has been fulfilled. Download your plugin from here: http://forum.mybbplugins.net/showthread.php?tid=80

Its Free but require login to download. Smile

Enjoy !
Open your /inc/functions.php file and go to line 947:
if($breadcrumb == true)
{
	eval("\$multipage = \"".$templates->get("multipage_breadcrumb")."\";");
}
else
{
	// here
	eval("\$multipage = \"".$templates->get("multipage")."\";");
}

return $multipage;

And add this instead of //here:
$patterns = array('#tid=([0-9]+)#', // standard MyBB URL
                          '#thread-([0-9]+)#', // standard MyBB SEO URL
                         );

        $goto_tid = array();

        foreach ($patterns as $pattern)
        {
            $match = preg_match($pattern, $url, $goto_tid);
            if ($match == 1)
            {
                $goto_tid = $goto_tid[1];
                break;
            }
        }

        $goto = "<form action='{$url}' method='GET' style='display:inline'>Go to page: <input type='text' name='page' size='3' /><input type='hidden' name='tid' value='{$goto_tid}' /></form>";

To look like this:
if($breadcrumb == true)
	{
		eval("\$multipage = \"".$templates->get("multipage_breadcrumb")."\";");
	}
	else
	{
        $patterns = array('#tid=([0-9]+)#', // standard MyBB URL
                          '#thread-([0-9]+)#', // standard MyBB SEO URL
                         );

        $goto_tid = array();

        foreach ($patterns as $pattern)
        {
            $match = preg_match($pattern, $url, $goto_tid);
            if ($match == 1)
            {
                $goto_tid = $goto_tid[1];
                break;
            }
        }

        $goto = "<form action='{$url}' method='GET' style='display:inline'>Go to page: <input type='text' name='page' size='3' /><input type='hidden' name='tid' value='{$goto_tid}' /></form>";

        eval("\$multipage = \"".$templates->get("multipage")."\";");
	}

	return $multipage;

Then go to multipage template and add
{$goto}
wherever you want.
(2010-08-23, 03:08 PM)Shahaab Wrote: [ -> ]Your request has been fulfilled. Download your plugin from here: http://forum.mybbplugins.net/showthread.php?tid=80

Its Free but require login to download. Smile

Enjoy !


Thankyou, but I am not looking for this.

Thankyou

(2010-08-23, 03:30 PM)marines Wrote: [ -> ]Open your /inc/functions.php file and go to line 947:
if($breadcrumb == true)
{
	eval("\$multipage = \"".$templates->get("multipage_breadcrumb")."\";");
}
else
{
	// here
	eval("\$multipage = \"".$templates->get("multipage")."\";");
}

return $multipage;

And add this instead of //here:
$patterns = array('#tid=([0-9]+)#', // standard MyBB URL
                          '#thread-([0-9]+)#', // standard MyBB SEO URL
                         );

        $goto_tid = array();

        foreach ($patterns as $pattern)
        {
            $match = preg_match($pattern, $url, $goto_tid);
            if ($match == 1)
            {
                $goto_tid = $goto_tid[1];
                break;
            }
        }

        $goto = "<form action='{$url}' method='GET' style='display:inline'>Go to page: <input type='text' name='page' size='3' /><input type='hidden' name='tid' value='{$goto_tid}' /></form>";

To look like this:
if($breadcrumb == true)
	{
		eval("\$multipage = \"".$templates->get("multipage_breadcrumb")."\";");
	}
	else
	{
        $patterns = array('#tid=([0-9]+)#', // standard MyBB URL
                          '#thread-([0-9]+)#', // standard MyBB SEO URL
                         );

        $goto_tid = array();

        foreach ($patterns as $pattern)
        {
            $match = preg_match($pattern, $url, $goto_tid);
            if ($match == 1)
            {
                $goto_tid = $goto_tid[1];
                break;
            }
        }

        $goto = "<form action='{$url}' method='GET' style='display:inline'>Go to page: <input type='text' name='page' size='3' /><input type='hidden' name='tid' value='{$goto_tid}' /></form>";

        eval("\$multipage = \"".$templates->get("multipage")."\";");
	}

	return $multipage;

Then go to multipage template and add
{$goto}
wherever you want.

Hello sir, would you please also tell exacty where to put $goto

and sir, please post an image.

Thankyou
(2010-08-23, 03:30 PM)marines Wrote: [ -> ]Then go to multipage template and add
{$goto}

ACP -> Templates -> your style -> Multipage Pagination -> multipage

duh, it won't work with SEO URLs.
(2010-08-23, 03:48 PM)marines Wrote: [ -> ]
(2010-08-23, 03:30 PM)marines Wrote: [ -> ]Then go to multipage template and add
{$goto}

ACP -> Templates -> your style -> Multipage Pagination -> multipage

That's looks cool, I am going to try it Smile

I will then write... what happened Wink

Thankyou sir Heart

Ok, I did it and it is showing the box to put the page number, but where to click to go to the desired page.
Press ENTER? Toungue