MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Setting Up SEO URLs in v1.6?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Given that I cannot activate the SEO Links! plug-in due to incompatibility with v1.6, how can I turn my URLs into being SEO friendly (non dynamic) again? I hope I'm not looking at complete loss of all SE traffic now that after upgrade all of my URLs are different, hence anyone referred to an old URL by a SE will land on dead page Sad

Any help Confused
I'm a newb, got it figured out. Sorry about the trouble. The key was to get rid of the MyBB rewrite rules along with adding the SpiceFuse ones otherwise the first one to appear in the htaccess gets preference from the latter. It was boggling my mind but I got it sorted out, except from member profiles which don't seem to redirect to SEO friendly URLs and remain dynamic Sad
http://community.mybb.com/thread-46423.html - Read the first post, it works with MyBB 1.6, you just need the right functions.php
Thanks cohen, I'll take a look at it. Could I make a suggestion though? I searched for 1.6 compatible plugins that would contain SEO in its name or description and nothing was returned. Had your plugin been filed as compatible with 1.6 I would have probably already looked at it - just a thought.

Let me give it a look now Wink
(2010-09-08, 08:41 AM)Tranny Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks cohen, I'll take a look at it. Could I make a suggestion though? I searched for 1.6 compatible plugins that would contain SEO in its name or description and nothing was returned. Had your plugin been filed as compatible with 1.6 I would have probably already looked at it - just a thought.

Let me give it a look now Wink