MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: World War I, World War II, Nazis movies
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi,

I just started studying WWI, WWII, nazis and stuff at school. And the thing is, I can't bother to read books all the time. So I was wondering if you guys know any movies related to this. Doesn't need to be WWII, just war in general is also fine. Helps me understand how things work and how exactly it happened. Plus it's an interesting topic.

All help is appreciated, so leave you recommendations below! Smile Thanks.
All movies will be stylized and 'artist interpretations'. What areas of war do you want to understand more about? Reasons for each country's involvement, weapon technology, the civilian impact, tactics, economic and social impacts, loss/theft of history/culture during and after the fact, long term impacts of war (cold war era, new terrorist activity, creation of the UN, US as assumed world police) or something else?

Also, which version do you want? The version as told by the allies or the axis? The version as told by those countries not/less involved? The winners or the losers?
Miracle at Midnight and Max Manus are two that come to mind.
(2010-09-29, 11:14 PM)pavemen Wrote: [ -> ]All movies will be stylized and 'artist interpretations'. What areas of war do you want to understand more about? Reasons for each country's involvement, weapon technology, the civilian impact, tactics, economic and social impacts, loss/theft of history/culture during and after the fact, long term impacts of war (cold war era, new terrorist activity, creation of the UN, US as assumed world police) or something else?

Also, which version do you want? The version as told by the allies or the axis? The version as told by those countries not/less involved? The winners or the losers?