MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: HA·RA·JU·JU -- Japanese & Alternative Fashion Community
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
http://harajuju.net

Running a forum about Japanese fashion has been an idea I've been mulling for several years now. I ended up opting to start a blog instead, and the HA·RA·JU·JU Tumblr came to be. However, I was never able to fully let go of the idea of starting a forum. After realizing there really weren't any good ones already out there, I got to work. And here we are, launching the HA·RA·JU·JU community!

My mission for this site is very simple: I want to provide a community for lovers of Japanese and other alternative fashions, a place where style can be discussed in a fun, intelligent and interesting way. The online J-Fashion community is full of drama, ridiculousness and childishness and I want this place to be a refuge for those who've simply had enough of that.

We're launching now with what I think is a very solid release. However, there's a lot of functionality and features that I'm looking to add, some very soon and some a little later on, so please look forward to that.
Loads incredibly slow. I can't see the page yet.
(2010-10-02, 08:17 AM)iBf Wrote: [ -> ]Loads incredibly slow. I can't see the page yet.

You're the first to say this. It's been fast for me. It was likely just temporary.
I'm gonna try to send some of my "Japan obsessed" friends around your way, no garruntees, but i got to hand it to you, original idea. Theme could use a little work, footers much larger then it needs to be. I assume thats on purpose, personally, i don't like it but it kinda does fit. The news bar could be a bit lower, maybe a <br /> worth. I'm trying to be as hard as i can to try to find stuff wrong, but its just so impossible with you it seems.

I wish you the best of luck.