MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: new to mybb software , a few questions
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi I ran forums for years and its my first time trying mybb i'm having a few problems and have some questions.

When I try to check threads from the forum index to move or delete threads and click go i get an error saying that i haven't selected anything although tmy selections stay highlighted. I have tried multiple browsers and and even reuploaded the javascript and its still doing the same thing. It does the same thing when I try to multi select members.

Is there any way to make the member count start over again? I used the merger system from a former vb board and I've deleted some members and renumbered them via cpanel. But when someone new registers, they take on where the original numbering left off for example i have member 102, 103 and then it jumps to 201 when a new person joins.

My members cannot edit threads even though I enabled it in the acp.

Is it possible to add more video types and fonts to the drop down menu?

I have the google-seo plugin. Is there any way I can make it use the thread titles in the hyperlink instead of just the thread number.html?

Ok thats all the questions I have please respond thanks. Smile
(2010-11-01, 04:58 PM)nightshade Wrote: [ -> ]Is there any way to make the member count start over again? I used the merger system from a former vb board and I've deleted some members and renumbered them via cpanel. But when someone new registers, they take on where the original numbering left off for example i have member 102, 103 and then it jumps to 201 when a new person joins.

No, it uses auto increment, you can't have it fill in the gaps. The number doesn't really matter anyway.

(2010-11-01, 04:58 PM)nightshade Wrote: [ -> ]My members cannot edit threads even though I enabled it in the acp.