MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Different language copy of the forum
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
hello people!
First I want to say that I am really really impressed by myBB after I tried it and I plan to keep using it for my forums for sure!
Please keep an awesome work, just as you did so far! Smile

Now I'm an ABSOLUTE newbie to myBB as well as to paid hosting that I've just started and I have a (hopefully)not-too-big problem.
I have my forum set up and almost ready to go, but that is English version where forum itself, title as well as categories descriptions, topics descriptions, topics and posts are all in English language of course, that all including its portal is placed on my www.SiteName.com
What I want is just simply make that SAME EXACT COPY(not the instance, a separate copy) of forum and transfer it to the www.SiteName.com/Serbian directory(my native language is Serbian, and I plan to eventually do this for other languages in future as well), and then simply edit the title, categories descriptions and topics descriptions into Serbian language as well as install the Serbian language for the forum itself(which is available as I saw Wink) as for topics and posts that is easy I'll erase English ones, as I need to start it all again anyways.
Also about users, I want to erase them or better yet leave them out if possible, and simply make it so that you have to do a new separate registration for the Serbian forum.

I tried this by copying my entire root(public_html) content to my public_html/Serbian new created folder, but of course, as I make changes on Sebian forum it changes the english one as well, and vice versa. Maybe its because I copied entire root content, and not just forum stuff? Or perhaps that has to do with that mySQL databases thingie? - something just tells me so! Smile