MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: 1.4.x - 1.6 Missing Admin CP
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello I'm very new to mybb and forum setting up in general but I am an advanced IT student and capable of working this out with some help from you guys.

The issue is I was not sure if the version of mybb we had running was 1.4.x or the later 1.4.xx versions. I went with the 1.4.xx + version when asked at the upgrade and it all seemed to come along smoothly that was until I logged into our board and the ACP was gone.

Instead the ACP button Redirects me to our main domain name that is www.mindcalf.net, any attempt at getting onto the ACP board so far has ended with failure so typing www.mindcalf.net/forum/admin/, redirect's you to www.mindcalf.net.

I followed the wiki guide for upgrading I did do the attribute changes required and I did overwrite all exisiting files with the 1.6 mybb. I made sure to disable all plugins shown in the Plugin list in ACP and shut the forum down prior to attempting the upgrade.

edit:
I have attmpted the rename of the haccess file but it did not work eaither. I also set my user account to use the default theme regadless of the default that set currently. So in other words its using what ever theme 1.6 would normaly use.

edit2:
I found this thread that is basiclly how new I am to upgrading

Everything else works Pm's the Board and its database and users/settings are normal. userCP and ModCp both function.

Only ACP seems non existent and instead as I have spoken about above redirects with out error back to the www.mindcalf.net.

I'm slowly running out of ideas but as of writing this I am re uploading the Admin folder from 1.6 download to via FTP overtwritting the admin folder on our forums.

Does anyone have any help regarding this issue, what to try,possible fixes, guranteed fix maybe.