MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Can't edit posts
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
As an admin, i was able to but recently a member of our forums told me that it says permission was denied. So i created myself an account and tried to edit, no luck
Quote:You do not have permission to access this page. This could be because of one of the following reasons:
1.Your account has either been suspended or you have been banned from accessing this resource.
2.You do not have permission to access this page. Are you trying to access administrative pages or a resource that you shouldn't be? Check in the forum rules that you are allowed to perform this action.
3.Your account may still be awaiting activation or moderation. (Resend Activation Code)
4.You have accessed this page directly rather than using appropriate forms or link.

You are currently logged in with the username: 'Testing'

Also the thank button appears to be broken on my forums.

A few other Qs.

1)How do i change those words such as junior, newbie, super admin etc?
2) How does someone become auto admin after certain amount of posts?
3) Is there any rating system or just thank? something where you rate people from 1-5
4) Anyway to change the words like junior (same as #1) but like having newbie until 50 posts, pro after 500 etc
Check the settings in AdminCP>>>Users & Groups>>>Groups

Check the forum premissions too. AdminCP>>>Forums & Posts
I didn't get that...
You didn't get what?
(2010-12-25, 03:29 AM)Terwax Wrote: [ -> ]As an admin, i was able to but recently a member of our forums told me that it says permission was denied. So i created myself an account and tried to edit, no luck
Quote:You do not have permission to access this page. This could be because of one of the following reasons:
1.Your account has either been suspended or you have been banned from accessing this resource.